top of page
  • Writer's pictureMSA

2018 Founders Award Recipients

2018 Founders Award Recipient - Jim Devoy (right), with Xavier Mendez, MSA EBoard President (2018)

In 2008 the MSA began recognizing extraordinary performance by Individuals and Chapters through the presentation of Founders Awards.

There are four criteria for nominations; award for community service, chapter excellence, individual member and demonstration of a heroic act. Every year the Executive Board accepts and evaluates nominations.

This year two individuals were honored during Wednesday evening Hospitality event. Congratulations to Jim Devoy and Tsutomu Imamura for being recognized with the prestigious Founders Award.

2018 Founders Award Recipient - Tsutomu Imamura (right), with Xavier Mendez, MSA EBoard President (2018)



bottom of page